You are not logged in.

#1 2018-03-28 19:04:18

mulanee
Member
Registered: 2018-03-26
Posts: 13

XFCE is broken

Hello,

For whatever reason, my xfce is broken, I'd like to completely remove it
I tried and reinstall, but the issue remains, no title on the windows, no menu available, no bar etc..

Thank you for supporting

Last edited by mulanee (2018-03-28 19:24:04)

Offline

#2 2018-03-29 00:18:05

scorpion26
Member
Registered: 2018-03-16
Posts: 16

Re: XFCE is broken

do u have login screen like "lightdm?" i have xfce4 and lightdm and is working fine.

Offline

#3 2018-03-29 04:17:41

mulanee
Member
Registered: 2018-03-26
Posts: 13

Re: XFCE is broken

I use to use startxfce4, the problem is not to launch it, the problem is it didn't accept friendly the transition from a normal archlinux to the arch32 linux.
So I want to reinstall it from scratch.

Offline

#4 2018-03-29 10:20:37

tyzoid
Administrator
From: Ann Arbor, MI
Registered: 2017-06-17
Posts: 90

Re: XFCE is broken

You can download the iso and install from that: https://archlinux32.org/download/

That said, did you run

pacman -Syyuu

when you transitioned?

Offline

#5 2018-03-31 05:27:54

mulanee
Member
Registered: 2018-03-26
Posts: 13

Re: XFCE is broken

I don't remember.

Anyway, do you recommand to format and do a new install?

Offline

#6 2018-03-31 06:11:04

mulanee
Member
Registered: 2018-03-26
Posts: 13

Re: XFCE is broken

I think now that all my graphic environments are broken, openbox, lxde, xfce.
But I cannont remove them, there are dependancies depending on dependancies.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB