You are not logged in.

#1 2022-03-16 00:22:11

levi
Moderator
From: Yorkshire, UK
Registered: 2018-06-16
Posts: 1,179

Congrats on the fix to the openssl hole

My arch32 laptop has version openSSL 1.1.1.m available and now installed.  My arch64 box however is stuck at openSSL 1.1.1.n.  Apparently both of these versions contain fixes to the recent openSSL DOS attack, but it's the first time I've noticed that arch32 has a newer version of a package available than my arch64 box does.


Architecture: pentium4, Testing repos: Yes, Hardware: EeePC 901+2GB RAM+OS half on the SD card.

Offline

#2 2022-03-16 08:24:59

abaumann
Administrator
From: Zurich
Registered: 2019-11-14
Posts: 810
Website

Re: Congrats on the fix to the openssl hole

Mmh. This is actually not possible by design (in the buildmaster)..
I guess it's just an old Arch64 mirror or so. :-)

Offline

#3 2022-03-16 08:28:54

levi
Moderator
From: Yorkshire, UK
Registered: 2018-06-16
Posts: 1,179

Re: Congrats on the fix to the openssl hole

I'm not sure.  I did rerank my mirrors based on the pacnew mirrorlist, because it's been a few years since I last did that, and it was possible I had a laggy mirror first.  I didn't check for lag, but if it responds quickly it's probably the best down and up I'd have thought.

But what it probably is, on consideration that I haven't enabled the testing repos on my arch64 box, whereas I have on arch32.


Architecture: pentium4, Testing repos: Yes, Hardware: EeePC 901+2GB RAM+OS half on the SD card.

Offline

#4 2022-03-16 16:41:30

abaumann
Administrator
From: Zurich
Registered: 2019-11-14
Posts: 810
Website

Re: Congrats on the fix to the openssl hole

Ah, this makes sense. :-)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB